Royal Splendor

Centaurea triumfetii-2

Visit http://www.stevereesphotographyni.co.uk

Royalty may have a certain amount of presence & splendour, but they fall way short of creations splendour, especially with such amazing flowers like these purple Centauri. I guess you could call them the original Royal splendour!
While on a walk around the Mourne area I happen to look down and see these brightly coloured beauties. Creation has a way of surprising us at unexpected moments. I didn’t have my DSLR with me at the time, but luckily I had my phone camera, which did a fairly ok job at Macro photography.

Leave a Reply

