A sticky end

<a href=”http://www.bloglovin.com/blog/12870053/?claim=96usw2asa5j”>Follow my blog with Bloglovin</a>

006-2

http://www.stevereesphotographyni.co.uk/

Ever looked at a Spider’s web closely? I took a walk around my garden the other day and noticed this web stretched between two shrubs. Even though this is a small creatures home, it is also a sticky end for some unsuspecting insect. After studying it for a couple of minutes I decided to grab my camera and tripod so I could take a couple of shots of this intricate piece of natural art. To create more of an effect I sprayed water over the web and then took out the colour. Black and white works well with images like this, just to make the subject stand out better.

After downloading a few simple images into Lightroom I decided to use this one for this post. It’s my very first web photo and would be interested in shooting more in the future, so if anyone has any tips on where to find the best examples of shooting tips then I’m all ears.

Leave a Reply

