Busy Bee!

bird photography newtownards 041

While out walking my dog along the local beach, I came across some tall wild purple flowers, which attracted a number of bee’s. I quickly made my way home, grabbed my Canon 1100D camera and managed to take a few decent enough captures of these amazing creatures.

Bees and flowers 058

Above view of a busy bee collecting pollen, which came out really well considering I only had my 75-300mm lens fitted to the Canon 1100D.

Bees and flowers 024

Bee preparing to land on flowers, again taken with the Canon 1100D and 75-300mm lens.

Please feel free to share your thoughts on the above images so I can improve my technique.

https://twitter.com/pointnclick67

Thanks for looking!

Leave a Reply

